Select a page

JOBS & INDUSTRY

 

The offshore wind project in the Bay of Saint-Brieuc includes a major industrial plan, actively participating in the start-up of the industry in France. The project will create long-term jobs in France and Brittany, and will place our country and the region in the European industrial arena for renewable marine energy.

The Le Havre plant

750 jobs mobilized for the construction of the Siemens Gamesa wind turbines.

The Brest polder

250 jobs mobilized for the construction of the components of the jacket type foundations by the Navantia-Windar Joint Venture.

The wind farm

Lizard & Kerantour

50 jobs mobilized. For construction purposes, Ailes Marines will set up in the Kerantour area in the commune of Pleudaniel. The company will have a building there for storage and office use, to accommodate the teams working on the project during the construction phase. The port of Lézardrieux will be equipped with a heavy pontoon, and will be fitted out on the hourglass quay: it is from this port that the people working on the site will embark to get to the site.

Saint-Brieuc

50 jobs mobilized.
Ailes Marines Regional Office
Ailes Marines SAS
19 bis, boulevard Clémenceau
22000 Saint-Brieuc

Paris

About a hundred jobs are mobilized at the head office of the company Ailes Marines.
Ariane Tower
5 Place de la Pyramide - CS 20209
92088 Paris La Défense Cedex

Some Breton companies

Non-exhaustive list...
p

Ports are key elements for any offshore wind project, as they provide the interface between the maritime and terrestrial environments. These sites, when used for manufacturing or logistics activities, must guarantee a large reception and storage capacity and good maritime, land and rail accessibility. The ports mobilized for manufacturing at this stage of the project are Brest and Le Havre.
During the construction phase of the offshore wind farm, a nearby port is also required for the coordination of the works. Ailes Marines has chosen the port of Lézardrieux for this purpose.
For the operation phase of the wind farm, the choice of the so-called maintenance port has not yet been made.

map-ailes-marines

Ports are key elements for any offshore wind project, as they provide the interface between the maritime and terrestrial environments. These sites, when used for manufacturing or logistics activities, must guarantee a large reception and storage capacity and good maritime, land and rail accessibility. The ports mobilized for manufacturing at this stage of the project are Brest and Le Havre.
During the construction phase of the offshore wind farm, a nearby port is also required for the coordination of the works. Ailes Marines has chosen the port of Lézardrieux for this purpose.
For the operation phase of the wind farm, the choice of the so-called maintenance port has not yet been made.

A sector that mobilizes jobs

Jobs mobilized

The project is helping to mobilize long-term jobs in France. In particular, the project's wind turbines will be manufactured in France, as well as the components for the foundations.
That is why, in July 2020, Ailes Marines was able to confirm the mobilization of the first 1,100 direct jobs in France. 750 jobs will be mobilized in the future factory Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy in Le Havre, which will assemble the nacelles and produce the blades for the wind turbines. For the manufacture of foundation components, 250 jobs will be created in the Navantia-Windar facilities, on the polder of the port of Brest and their local subcontractors. In addition, a hundred or so jobs will be located in the future maintenance port, close to the wind farm site.
The industrial plan for the project is underway. In the coming months, numerous opportunities will materialise in France and Brittany. These will enable the number of the first 1100 direct jobs mobilised to be largely exceeded.

Employment players in the Brittany region

Ailes Marines and its industrial partners have mobilized, with the help of territorial socio-economic organizations (Pôle Emploi, l’UIMM the Brittany Region, the network of consular chambers, business clusters, etc.) in the search for potential suppliers in France, particularly in Brittany and the Great West. The aim is to open up opportunities for regional SMEs to participate in the manufacture of mechanical, electrical and composite components that will be needed for the various components of the wind farm (wind turbines, foundations, etc.), and also in the field of services and engineering.

Ailes Marines relies in particular on Bretagne Ocean Power, a structure that aims to federate the Breton players with a single objective: to develop a Breton industrial sector of Renewable Marine Energies.

New market opportunities

The Saint-Brieuc Bay project will contribute to the development of an offshore wind energy industry in France. The key is the possibility for the companies involved to access new outlets and export markets.
This project allows local companies to benefit from a first successful experience, and thus to project themselves into the future.

The training

Ailes Marines works with the main players in training on the Breton territory. For example, since 2012, a HND in wind turbine maintenance was created in Loudéac. Ailes Marines also maintains close relations with the specialized Masters of the ENSTA Bretagne "Expert in marine renewable energy" and "Management of maritime projects" . As part of the development of activities in Brest, the Brest players are collaborating with the UIMM to train welders in apprenticeship, to meet the needs of the project.

As part of the Saint-Brieuc bay wind project :

Stage de fin d’études ingénieur (H/F)

Marine Renewable Energies | Submerged Arc Welding (SAW) Project Management - Located on the Brest polder, our company is currently producing the 186 piles for the lower part of the jackets foundations of the wind farm in the Bay of St Brieuc.

Manufacture of a wind turbine

Manufacture of the tip of the jacket-type foundation in the Navantia-Windar workshop

Manufacture of a wind turbine blade

Assembly of the components of the tip of the jacket type foundation in the Navantia-Windar workshop

Manufacture of composite wind turbine blades

Polishing composite wind turbine blades

Sélectionner une page

EMPLOIS & INDUSTRIE

 

Le projet éolien en mer de la Baie de Saint-Brieuc comprend un plan industriel d’envergure, participant activement au démarrage de la filière en France. Créateur d’emplois pérennes en France et en Bretagne, le projet permet d’inscrire durablement notre pays et la région dans l’échiquier industriel européen des énergies marines renouvelables.

L'usine du Havre

750 emplois mobilisés pour la construction des éoliennes de Siemens Gamesa.

Le polder de Brest

250 emplois mobilisés pour la construction des composants des fondations type jacket par la Joint Venture Navantia-Windar

Le parc éolien

Lézardrieux & Kerantour

50 emplois mobilisés. Pour les besoins de la construction, Ailes Marines s’installera dans la zone de Kerantour sur la commune de Pleudaniel. L’entreprise y disposera d’un bâtiment à usage de stockage et de bureaux, permettant l’accueil des équipes intervenant sur le projet pendant la phase de construction. Le port de Lézardrieux sera équipé d’un ponton lourd, et d’aménagement sur le quai sablier : c’est à partir de ce port que les personnes intervenant sur le site embarqueront pour se rendre sur celui-ci.

Saint-Brieuc

50 emplois mobilisés.
Bureau régional de la société Ailes Marines
Ailes Marines SAS
19 bis, boulevard Clémenceau
22000 Saint-Brieuc

Paris

Une centaine d'emplois sont mobilisés au siège social de la société Ailes Marines.
Tour Ariane
5 Place de la Pyramide - CS 20209
92088 Paris La Défense Cedex

Quelques entreprises bretonnes

Liste non exhaustive...
p

Les ports sont des éléments clés pour tout projet éolien en mer, car ils assurent l’interface entre le milieu maritime et le milieu terrestre. Ces sites d’implantation, lorsqu’ils sont utilisés pour des activités de fabrication ou de logistique, doivent garantir une grande capacité d’accueil et de stockage et une bonne accessibilité maritime, terrestre et ferroviaire. Les ports mobilisés pour de la fabrication à ce stade du projet sont Brest et Le Havre.
Lors de la phase de construction du parc éolien en mer, un port de proximité est également nécessaire pour la coordination des travaux. Ailes Marines a choisi pour cela le port de Lézardrieux.
Pour la phase d’exploitation du parc éolien, le choix du port dit de maintenance n’est pas encore arrêté.

map-ailes-marines

Les ports sont des éléments clés pour tout projet éolien en mer, car ils assurent l’interface entre le milieu maritime et le milieu terrestre. Ces sites d’implantation, lorsqu’ils sont utilisés pour des activités de fabrication ou de logistique, doivent garantir une grande capacité d’accueil et de stockage et une bonne accessibilité maritime, terrestre et ferroviaire. Les ports mobilisés pour de la fabrication à ce stade du projet sont Brest et Le Havre.
Lors de la phase de construction du parc éolien en mer, un port de proximité est également nécessaire pour la coordination des travaux. Ailes Marines a choisi pour cela le port de Lézardrieux.
Pour la phase d’exploitation du parc éolien, le choix du port dit de maintenance n’est pas encore arrêté.

Une filière qui mobilise des emplois

Les emplois mobilisés

Le projet permet de mobiliser des emplois pérennes en France. En particulier, les éoliennes du projet seront fabriquées en France, ainsi que les composants des fondations.
C’est pour cela qu’en juillet 2020, Ailes Marines a pu confirmer la mobilisation des 1 100 premiers emplois directs en France. 750 emplois seront mobilisés dans la future usine Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy  du Havre, qui assemblera les nacelles et produira les pales des éoliennes. Pour la fabrication des éléments des fondations, 250 emplois seront mobilisés dans les installations de Navantia-Windar sur le polder du port de Brest et chez leurs sous-traitants locaux. De plus, une centaine d’emplois seront localisés dans le futur port de maintenance, proche du site du parc.
Le plan industriel du projet est en marche. Dans les prochains mois, ce sont de nombreuses opportunités qui vont se concrétiser en France et en Bretagne. Celles ci permettront de dépasser largement ce chiffre des 1100 premiers emplois directs mobilisés.

Les acteurs de l’emploi en région Bretagne

Ailes Marines et ses partenaires industriels se sont mobilisés, avec l’aide des organisations socio-économiques territoriales (Pôle Emploi, l’UIMM, la Région Bretagne, le réseau des chambres consulaires, les clusters d’entreprises, etc…) dans la recherche de fournisseurs potentiels en France, tout particulièrement en Bretagne et dans le Grand Ouest. Il s’agit d’ouvrir des perspectives aux PME régionales pour participer à la fabrication de composants mécaniques, électriques et composites qui seront nécessaires aux différents éléments constitutifs du parc (éoliennes, fondations…), et également dans le domaine des services et de l’ingénierie.

Ailes Marines s’appuie en particulier sur Bretagne Ocean Power, structure visant à fédérer les acteurs bretons avec un seul et même objectif : développer une filière industrielle bretonne des Energies Marines Renouvelables.

Nouveaux débouchés

Le projet de la Baie de Saint-Brieuc participera au développement en France d’une filière industrielle de l’éolien en mer. À la clé, c’est la possibilité pour les entreprises concernées d’accéder à de nouveaux débouchés et aux marchés de l’exportation.
Ce projet permet à des entreprises locales de bénéficier d’une première expérience réussie, et ainsi de se projeter sur l’avenir.

La formation

Ailes Marines travaille avec les principaux acteurs de la formation sur le territoire breton.  Ainsi, depuis 2012, un BTS maintenance éolienne a vu le jour à Loudéac. Ailes Marines entretient également d’étroites relations avec les Mastères spécialisés de l’ENSTA Bretagne « Expert en énergies marines renouvelables » et « Management de projets maritimes ». Dans le cadre du développement des activités à Brest, les acteurs brestois collaborent avec l’UIMM, afin de former des soudeurs en alternance pour répondre aux besoins du projet.

Dans le cadre du projet éolien de la baie de Saint-Brieuc :

Stage de fin d’études ingénieur (H/F)

Énergies marines renouvelables | Gestion de projet de soudure a l’arc submergé (SAW) – Implantée sur le polder de Brest, notre entreprise produit actuellement les 186 pieux de la partie basse des fondations jackets du parc éolien en Baie de St Brieuc.

Fabrication d'une turbine d'éolienne

Fabrication de la pointe de la fondation de type Jacket au sein de l'atelier Navantia-Windar

Fabrication d'une pale d'éolienne

Assemblage des composants de la pointe de la fondation de type Jacket au sein de l'atelier Navantia-Windar

Fabrication des pales d'éolienne en composite

Polissage des pales d'éolienne en composite