Select a page

Focus on Breton partner companies

Brittany Ocean Power

Bretagne Ocean Power coordinates the action of all the economic players involved in the development of marine energy in Brittany and puts it at the service of industrial projects.

HEAD OF MISSION

Philippe Thieffry

Workforce

130 companies listed in the directory and positioned in the MRE value chain

What types of services have you provided for Ailes Marines?

"Since the creation of Bretagne Ocean Power, in-depth work has been carried out to understand the requirements and industrial organisation of the principals, particularly AILES MARINES for the Saint-Brieuc wind farm. »

Philippe Thieffry

Head of Mission Bretagne Ocean Power

How have Breton companies been mobilised for MRE projects?

"From then on, the family of Breton companies set about trying to respond. For two years, the ecosystem was structured. Breton companies have upgraded their industrial tools, qualifications, recruitment and training. Today, this important work has been completed, and companies are able to obtain contracts. Breton companies have upgraded. »

Philippe Thieffry

Head of Mission Bretagne Ocean Power

What profiles and expertise are required?

"For example, the welders we are recruiting and training for the Saint-Brieuc project will be able to weld floating wind turbines later on. An industrial sector is really being formed. As far as infrastructures are concerned, particularly the Brest polder, we already know that we will have to deal with all the projects, to use the tool in an optimal way. »

Philippe Thieffry

Head of Mission Bretagne Ocean Power

Sélectionner une page

Zoom sur des entreprises bretonnes partenaires

Bretagne Ocean Power

Bretagne Ocean Power coordonne l’action de tous les acteurs économiques impliqués dans le développement des énergies marines en Bretagne et la met au service des projets industriels.

CHEF DE MISSION

Philippe Thieffry

Effectif

130 entreprises référencées dans l’annuaire et positionnées sur une chaîne de valeur EMR

Quels types de prestations avez-vous réalisés pour Ailes Marines ?

« ​Depuis la création de Bretagne Ocean Power, un travail de fond a été mené pour comprendre les exigences et l’organisation industrielle des donneurs d’ordre, particulièrement AILES MARINES pour le champ éolien de Saint-Brieuc. »

Philippe Thieffry

Chef de mission Bretagne Ocean Power

De quelle manière les entreprises bretonne se sont-elles mobilisées sur les projets EMR ?

« Dès lors, la famille des entreprises bretonnes s’est mise en marche pour tenter d’y répondre. Pendant deux ans, l’écosystème s’est structuré. Les entreprises bretonnes se sont remises à niveau sur les outils industriels, les qualifications, les recrutements, les formations. Aujourd’hui ce travail important est réalisé, les entreprises sont en mesure de décrocher des contrats. Les entreprises bretonnes se sont remises à niveau. »

Philippe Thieffry

Chef de mission Bretagne Ocean Power

Quels sont les profils et les expertises recherchés ?

« Par exemple, les soudeurs que l’on recrute et que l’on forme pour le projet de Saint-Brieuc pourront souder des éoliennes flottantes par la suite. Une filière industrielle est véritablement en train de se constituer. Du côté des infrastructures, notamment du polder de Brest, on sait déjà qu’il faudra composer avec l’ensemble des projets, pour utiliser l’outil de manière optimale. »

Philippe Thieffry

Chef de mission Bretagne Ocean Power