Select a page

[News work]
Arrival of the first four foundation jackets in the port of Brest

 

Friday 17 June marked the arrival in Brittany of the first 4 foundation jackets. In transit from Spain, thehe barge Sarens Caroline stopped in the port of Brest before leaving for the Bay of Saint-Brieuc, where the foundations will be laid during the summer.

This stage is an opportunity for the Brittany Regionthe owner of the port, to pay tribute to the work carried out on the polder by the company Navantia Windar - contracted by Ailes Marines - and its teams (250 people), for almost 2 years now.

"The arrival of the assembled foundations successfully concludes the work initiated on the polder for their manufacture. Iberdrola, via its subsidiary Ailes Marines, would like to thank all those involved in the region who have made this industrial adventure possible. We are confident in the ability of Breton companies to capitalise on this experience, by continuing it in the fast-growing marine renewable energy market, both in France and abroad."
Emmanuel Rollin, Vice President ofAiles Marines and Director of Offshore France atIberdrola.

17

June

22

All our news

Sélectionner une page

[Actualités travaux]
Arrivée des quatre premières fondations jackets au port de Brest

 

Ce vendredi 17 juin marqua l’arrivée, en Bretagne, des 4 premières fondations jackets. En transit depuis l’Espagne, la barge Sarens Caroline a fait escale au port de Brest avant de repartir pour la Baie de Saint-Brieuc, où les fondations seront posées au cours de l’été. 

Cette étape est l’occasion pour la Région Bretagne, propriétaire du port, de rendre hommage au travail réalisé sur le polder par la société navantia Windar – contractée par Ailes Marines – et ses équipes (250 personnes), depuis maintenant près de 2 ans. 

L’arrivée des fondations assemblées conclut avec succès le travail initié sur le polder pour leur fabrication. Iberdrola, via sa filiale Ailes Marines, remercie la mobilisation de tous les acteurs du territoire qui ont permis de mener à bien cette aventure industrielle. Nous sommes confiants dans la capacité des entreprises bretonnes à capitaliser sur cette expérience, en la poursuivant sur le marché en pleine croissance des énergies marines renouvelables, tant en France qu’à l’étranger.
Emmanuel Rollin, Vice-président d’Ailes Marines et Directeur Offshore France d’Iberdrola.

17

Juin

22

Toutes nos actualités