Select a page

Follow-up actions

Monitoring of Avifauna by marine radar

Objectives and methodology

Monitoring of avifauna by marine radar will be carried out using an automated radar/camera system installed in the wind farm. Vertical data provides information on flight height while horizontal data provides information on lateral trajectories/directions. Both are important to see if the birds change their flying height, avoid the wind turbines laterally, enter and exit the wind farm directly.

The two main objectives are as follows:

Continuous measurement of bird flows

Determine the average rate of traffic and evaluate potential changes in seabird behaviour due to the presence of the wind farm: macro/ meso/ micro avoidance, height and direction of flight. In addition, this type of monitoring during the operational phase will also make it possible to measure the habituation of birds to the presence of the wind farm.

T

Measuring migration flow

Passing through the implementation site (in spring and fall), to learn more about the importance of the passages in Saint-Brieuc Bay.

The system (location, type of radar, coverage, dual purpose navigation/aviation, parameterization, maintenance, etc.) is being defined to be operational in the operational phase. 

 

Location of actions

Two radars will be installed within the wind farm, one in the north on foundation no. 57, and the other one in the south. The location has yet to be validated in accordance with the technical constraints of installation, but it could a priori be foundation no. 9.

suivi-radar-maritime

Figure 8: Location of the 2 marine radars within the wind farm.

Planning and Status

}

Under development

This follow-up will begin when the wind turbines of the wind farm are commissioned and will last for 2 years during the operation phase of the wind farm.

All follow-up actions

Reduction measures

Compensation measures

Accompanying measures

Sélectionner une page

Les mesures de suivi

Suivi de l’Avifaune par radar maritime

Objectifs et méthodologie

Le suivi de l’avifaune par radar maritime sera réalisé à l’aide d’un dispositif de radars/caméras automatisés, installés dans le parc. Les données verticales apportent des informations sur la hauteur de vol alors que les données horizontales apportent des informations sur les trajectoires latérales /directions. Ces deux informations sont importantes pour voir si les oiseaux modifient leur hauteur de vol, évitent latéralement les éoliennes, rentrent directement dans le parc, et en ressortent.

Les deux principaux objectifs sont les suivants :

Mesurer en continu les flux d’oiseaux

Déterminer le taux moyen de trafic et évaluer les modifications potentielles de comportement des oiseaux marins du fait de la présence du parc : macro/ méso/ micro évitement, hauteur et direction de vol. De plus, ce type de suivi durant la phase d’exploitation du parc permettra également de mesurer l’accoutumance des oiseaux à la présence du parc

T

Mesurer le flux migratoire

Passant par le site d’implantation (au printemps et en automne), afin de connaître davantage l’importance des passages en baie de Saint-Brieuc

Le système (localisation, type de radar, couverture, double vocation navigation/avifaune, paramétrage, maintenance, etc.) est en cours de définition pour être opérationnel en phase d’exploitation. 

 

Localisation des actions

Deux radars seront installés au sein du parc, un au nord sur la fondation n°57, et l’autre au sud, la localisation doit encore être validée au regard des contraintes techniques d’installation, mais ce pourrait a priori être la fondation n°9.

suivi-radar-maritime

Figure 8 : Localisation des 2 radars maritimes aux sein du parc.

Planning et Statut

}

En cours de développement

Ce suivi débutera à la mise en service des éoliennes du parc et ce pour une durée de 2 ans pendant la phase d’exploitation du parc.

Toutes les mesures de suivi

Les mesures de réduction

Les mesures de compensation

Les mesures d’accompagnement